Auburn University

Gregg Newschwander, PhD, RN
Barbara S. Witt Professor & Dean
School of Nursing



City of Hope National Medical Center

Rick A. Kittles, Ph.D.

Professor & Director  

Division of Health Equities

Department of Population Sciences


Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology

Irelene P. Ricks, Ph.D.

Director of Diversity, Life Sciences


Florida A&M University

Cynthia M. Harris, Ph.D.

Director of the institute of Public Health


Moffitt Cancer Center

Lee Green, Ph.D.

Vice President, Diversity, Public Relations and Strategic Communications   


The University of Florida Health Science Center

Folakemi T. Odedina, Ph.D.

Professor, College of Pharmacy and College of Medicine

Director of Diversity, CTSI Translational Workforce Development Program


The University of Miami

Erin Kobetz, Ph.D., MPH

Senior Associate Dean for Health Disparity




Morehouse School of Medicine

Valerie M. Rice, MD


National Association of Chronic Disease Directors
John Robitscher, MPH

Chief Executive Officer



Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center

Alexis A. Thompson, MD, MPH

Associate Director, Equity & Minority Health

Medical and Scientific Director of Hematology

Watson and Sarah Armour Endowed Chair for Blood Diseases and Cancer at Lurie Children


Mr. Shaan K. Trotter, MSc, CCMP

Administrative Director, Cancer Control

Office of Equity & Minority Health




Louisiana State University

Joel D. Baines, VMD PhD

Kenneth F. Burns Chair in Veterinary Medicine

Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine


Tulane University

Maureen Y. Lichtveld, MD, MPH

Professor and Chair, Department of Global Environmental Health Sciences,

Tulane University, School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine


Xavier University

Faye Grimsley, PhD, MSPH, CIH

Associate Professor and Head, Public Health Sciences

Associate Chair, Division of Biological and Applied Health Sciences 



University of New Mexico Health Science Center

Shiraz I. Mishra, MBBD, PhD

Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Family and Community Medicine

Director, CTSC’s Translational Workforce Development Program 



Bennett College for Women

 Michael J. Cotton, DVM
Chair/Associate Professor

Department of Biological and Chemical Sciences



Temple University Health Systems

Kathleen Reeves, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics

Senior Associate Dean




Meharry Medical College

Patricia Matthews-Juarez, Ph.D.

Vice President, Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine

Director, Research Training Core, Health Disparities Research Center of Excellence


Intercultural Cancer Council

Thelma Constance Hurd, M.D., FACS. 

Vice Chair, Intercultural Cancer Council

Associate Professor, Department of Surgery Faculty

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio



Baylor College of Medicine

Toi B. Harris, MD

Associate Provost, Institutional Diversity and Student Services


James L. Phillips, MD

Senior Associate Dean of Diversity & Community Outreach


CANDO Houston

Jasmine J. Opusunju, DrPH, MSEd, CHES, CPH
Executive Director


Harris County Public Health & Environment Health

Albert Cheng
Public Health Analyst

Jennnifer Hadayla
Senior Policy Planner/Health Equity Coordinator

Hogg Foundation for Mental Health

Octavio N. Martinez, MD
Executive Director


Rick Ybarra

Program Officer


Lee College

Howard Bushart


Allied Health Division Chair


Memorial Hermann Healthcare System

Carol Paret

Senior Vice President and Chief Community Health Officer


Michael E. DeBakey Veteran Medical Center

Barbara Davis, RN

Minority Veteran Coordinator


Prairie View A&M University

Ruth Simmons, Ph.D.


Rice University

David W. Leebron, J.D.



Sam Houston State University

Miguel Zuniga, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Health Services & Promotion


State of Texas Department of Health & Human Services

John Hellerstedt 



Texas A&M University College Station

Carrie L. Byington, MD

Texas A&M University and System

Vice Chancellor | Health Services

Senior Vice President | Health Sciences Center

Jean and Thomas McMullin Professor and Dean College of Medicine


Robin Fuchs-Young, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Molecular and

Cellular Medicine & Institute for Biosciences and Technology


Lisako J. McKyer, Ph.D., MPH.

Director of Research Development, Center for Community Health

Development, Texas A&M School of Public Health

Associate Dean For Diversity

Director of Research Development, Center for Community Health

Development, Texas A&M School of Public Health

Associate Dean For Diversity


Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Xavier Fonz Gonzales, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.

Professional Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences

Joint Admissions Medical Program (JAMP) Faculty Director


Texas Southern University

Shirlette Glover, BS, MS, Ph.D.

Interim Dean, College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences


Texas Tech University Health Science Center

Theresa Byrd, RN, Dr.P.H.

Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Chair, Department of Public Health


Texas Woman’s University

Donna Scott Tilley, PhD, RN, CNE, CA, SANE

Assistant Provost for Promotion and Sponsored Program

Professor, College of Nursing


The City of Houston Health Department

Angelina Esparaza, BS, RN, MPH

Chief Program Officer


University of Houston Central Campus

Steve Spann, M.D.

Founding Dean of the College of Medicine and the VP for Medical Affairs of UH


Isabel Torres, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Graduate College of Social Work


University of Houston Downtown

Heather Goltz, PhD. MSW

Associate Professor


The University of North Texas Health Science Center

JK (Jamboor) Vishwanatha, Ph.D.

Regent Professor and Vice President

Director, Texas Center for Health Disparities


The University of Texas Austin

Clay Johnston, MD, PhD

Dean and Vice President for Medical Affairs Dell Medical School at The University of Texas at Austin


Mini Kahlon, PhD

Vice Dean,  Strategy & Partnerships Dell Medical School at The University of Texas at Austin


University of Texas Health Northeast

Joe Woelkers

Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Christiana Osuagwu,  FNP-C, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Community Health/Preventive Medicine/NP


The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Pedro Mancias, MD


Assistant Dean, Diversity and Inclusion,

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs and Admissions,


The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Deborah Parra-Medina, PhD, MPH

Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Institute for Health Promotion Research


Maureen J. Simmonds, PhD, PT

Professor of Physical Therapy

School of Health Professions


The University of Texas M.D Anderson Cancer Center

Lewis Foxhall, M.D.

Vice President for Health Policy


The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Ben Raimer, MD, FAAP.

Senior Vice President, Health Policy and Legislative Affairs


Wei-Chen (Miso) Lee, PhD

Health Disparities Analyst

Center for Eliminate Health Disparities


The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Marc Nivet, EdD, MBA

Executive Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Fiemu Nwariaku, MD

Associate Dean for the Office of Global Health

Professor of Surgery



National Patient Advocate Foundation

Shonta Chambers, MSW

Executive Vice President for Health Equity


Howard University  

Hugh E. Mighty, MD, MBA, FACOG

Dean, College of Medicine and

Vice President of Clinical Affairs